How do I migrate all my User Manager Pro settings to a new system?

Follow

Q: If I downloaded User Manager Pro to a new machine can can I migrate my scheduled reports/settings-if so, how would they do this?

A: Very simple, from the main UMP dialog, go to PROGRAM | BACKUP INTERNAL DATABASE TO REGEDIT FILE. This will backup all settings in the tool including the passwords and scheduled jobs and systems lists (Stored reports are stored in your SQL database) which in turn can be restored to any other system using the same method as the backup but choosing the option to RESTORE INTERNAL DATABASE FROM REGEDIT FILE.

If you want to make it more complicated, you can export then import the following registry key: "HKLM\Software\Lieberman\Usr Mgr 2.0"

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Powered by Zendesk